GMAS Testing Schedule 2019
Posted on 03/20/2019
GMAS Testing Schedule 2019

 




GMAS Test Schedule

 

The Georgia Milestones are here.
New Life Academy of Excellence GMAS Testing Schedule is as follows:

 

 

Tuesday April 9 - GMAS 5th Grade Social Studies Section 1 & 2

Tuesday April 9 - GMAS 8th Grade Social Studies Section 1 & 2

Wednesday April 10 - GMAS 3rd Grade ELA Section 1

Wednesday April 10 - GMAS 8th Grade ELA Section 1

Thursday April 11 - GMAS 3rd Grade ELA Section 2

Thursday April 11- GMAS 8th Grade ELA Section 2

Friday April 12 - GMAS 3rd Grade ELA Section 3

Friday April 12 - GMAS 8th Grade ELA Section 3

Monday April 15 - GMAS 5th Grade ELA Section 1

Monday April 15 - GMAS 6th Grade Math Section 1

Tuesday April 16 - GMAS 5th Grade ELA Section 2

Tuesday April 16 - GMAS 6th Grade Math Section 2

Wednesday April 17 - GMAS 5th Grade ELA Section 3

Wednesday April 17 - GMAS 7th Grade ELA Section 1

Thursday April 18 - GMAS 3rd Grade Math Section 1

Thursday April 18 - GMAS 7th Grade ELA Section 2

Friday April 19 - GMAS 3rd Grade Math Section 2

Friday April 19 - GMAS 7th Grade ELA Section 3

Monday April 22 - GMAS 4th Grade ELA Section 1

Monday April 22 - GMAS 7th Grade Math Section 1

Tuesday April 23 - GMAS 4th Grade ELA Section 2

Tuesday April 23 - GMAS 7th Grade Math Section 2

Wednesday April 24 - GMAS 4th Grade ELA Section 3

Wednesday April 24 - GMAS 6th Grade ELA Section 1

Thursday April 25 - GMAS 5th Grade Math Section 1

Thursday April 25 - GMAS 6th Grade ELA Section 2

Friday April 26 - GMAS 5th Grade Math Section 2

Friday April 26 - GMAS 6th Grade ELA Section 3

Monday April 29 - GMAS 4th Grade Math Section 1

Monday April 29 - GMAS 8th Grade EOG Section 1

Tuesday April 30 - GMAS 4th Grade Math Section 2

Tuesday April 30 - GMAS 8th Grade EOG Section 2

Wednesday May 1 - GMAS 4th Grade Math Section 2

Wednesday May 1 - GMAS 5th Grade Science Section 1 & 2

Thursday May 2 - GMAS Make Ups

Friday May 3 - GMAS Make Ups

Monday May 6 - GMAS 8th Grade Science EOG Section 1 & 2

 

Due to testing, our school will be in testing mode which means there is limited access/visitation to the school building. All observations, conferences, birthday celebrations, etc., will need to be scheduled with your child’s teacher.


The Georgia Department of Education offers the following points to help parents/guardians prepare your child for the Georgia Milestones:

Students who are prepared, calm, and rested perform better on tests. Here are some of the many ways to help your student approach Georgia Milestones in a relaxed, positive way:

• Encourage your student to employ good study and test-taking skills. These skills include following directions carefully, avoiding careless errors, and reviewing work.

• Explain the purpose of the tests. The assessments give students an opportunity to show what they have learned in school. They also give teachers information that helps them plan instruction.

• Point out that some items may be more difficult than others.

• Be certain your student gets plenty of sleep and has a healthy breakfast and lunch. Taking tests is hard work for many students and can require a lot of energy.

• Be certain your student is at school on time. Rushing and worrying about being late could affect performance on the tests.

• Remember to ask your student about the testing at the end of each day.

We want to wish our students much success on the Georgia Milestones.